In some countries, the number of shootings increases because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, Mass shooting is A common incident across the globe by using licensed guns from home. While some people believe that guns are really important for the safety of their family, others think that deadly weapons are not meant to keep in the home. This essay agrees with this statement and believes that issuing guns to each individual is the leading cause of this incident.

To begin with, critics may point out that weapons were needed by families isolated from cities and for those living in forest area to protect themselves from wild animals. In addition, people who are receiving threats from multiple sources are responsible to keep guns in their homes to protect them from disturbance. For example, political leaders and high-level military authorities are keeping personal rifles and safety guard to overcome threats. So guns should be issued to authorized people with proper coaching and counseling.

On the other hand, in spite of these arguments, keeping guns and other deadly weapons in the home leads to various negative consequences. Firstly, children are getting easy access to those weapons and also encouraged by their parents who are completely unaware of its consequences. Secondly, current generation young adults are unable to handle depressions and failures caused by surrounding environment because of which their mind is forced to take revenge by shooting at innocent students and neighbors. According to Times Magazine January 2013 edition, a survey report showed that in the United States of America majority of gun violence around 30 percent are committed by middle age groups. Lastly, a stringent law should be passed by the government to control accidents caused by weapons.

In conclusion, keeping guns in the home is the major cause of shooting massacres which government should play an important role in controlling it.