Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that develop the mind, such as reading and doing crossword puzzles. Others feel that it is important to give one’s mind a rest in leisure time. Discuss.

In this modern world, everyone is completely occupied with their commitments without taking any rest. While some people believe that leisure time should be utilized to develop their mind by reading and solving puzzles, others maintain that mind needs complete rest during free time.

In this essay, will discuss on both sides of arguments and followed by a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, it is very important for an individual to spend their free time in various useful ways. Firstly, it is good to spend on some activities which promote their brain to a next level. Play Chess game, for example, helps the brain to improve on logical thinking and problem-solving skills.

Secondly, people who travel by train or bus can utilize their journey time in reading publications related to the latest development could broaden their knowledge. Finally, consider involving in a healthy discussion with their friends or families regarding any social issues can enlarge their social and communicating skills.

On the other hand, in spite of these arguments, each and every person's mind needs enough rest to overcome stress and anxiety in their life. It gives relief and peacefulness to strengthen their soul. Furthermore, no one knows how many young adults are suffering from memory loss and brain nerves related problems. According to Times Magazine January 2013 edition, a large proportion of young American affected by stress has increased by 30 percent between 2010 and 2012, which was also predicted to increase significantly. So, in order to overcome this prediction, people should give enough rest to their mind to clean up all emotions and anger.

In conclusion, from my point of view, the mind needs some rest during leisure time to improve your health.