Foreign languages should be made compulsory in the primary school. how far do you agree with the above statement.

In historical period only mother language is very preferred by people. And they always do conversation in single language. Moreover in school teachers only teach single language. But know day’s student speak many languages like they speak mother language and foreign language. However they tell that foreign language should be made compulsory in the primary school. I will discuss advantages and disadvantages of this statement.

Firstly, foreign languages is very good thing we should learn about these languages. Now day’s foreign language is becoming a part of human life. Moreover in our society a person who can speak foreign language that person can survive in our society. Moreover the school which teaches about English or other international languages it was booming day by day. And more students are studied in these schools. On the next step in offices international languages are speak much. Because foreign language is shown as a state as symbol. The person who cannot speak in English that person shown as an uneducated. For example in India 60% people speaking English and they earning handsome money and other getting less.

On the other hand, learning foreign language is a part of life but people are forgetting their mother language. Moreover they feel shame when they use mother language in front of people. Now days people are failed to know about their tradition, culture and customs. After that they are forgetting their history of nation and that horrible things that happened with their alders. For example in Punjab the historical language is udhdu which is very popular in earlier days but know only 5 to 10% people know about this language.

To end, I think that people should learn foreign languages but they should also remember about their mother language.