Generators are helpful machines that supply electrical power during a power blackout and avoid intermittence of day by day exercises or interruption of business operations. Generators are available in distinctive electrical and physical setups for use in diverse applications. An electric generator is a gadget that changes mechanical energy taken form an external source into an electrical energy as output it is vital to understand that a generator does not create electrical energy in reality. Rather, it utilizes the mechanical energy supplied to it to force the movement of electric changes present in the wire of its windings through an outside electric circuit. This stream of electric changes constitutes the electric current as output supplied by the generator. The mechanism of generator can to be comprehended by considering the generator to be comparable to a water pump, which causes the stream (flow) of water yet, does not make the water glowing through it actually. The current generator follows the principle of electromagnetic induction found by Michael faraday in 1831-32. Faraday discovered that the above flow of electric charges could be induces by moving an electrical conductor, for example, a wire that contains electrical changes, in a magnetic field. The movement of electric changes induces a voltage difference between the two terminals of the wire or electrical conductor, which thus causes the electric charges to flow, hence generating electric currents. There are main components of a generator names as engine, alternator, fuel system, voltage, regulator, cooling and exhaust systems, lubrication system, battery charger, control panel, frame etcetera.

An electric Generator is a gadget that changes mechnical energy into electrical energy that are helpful during a power blackout to avoid the disturbance in business operations, moreover, the mechanism of generator can be explained by camparing with water pump, however, it follows the electromagnetic induction found by Faraday in 1831-32 who discovered that the flow of electric charges induce by moving electric conductor.