Global Warming

Recently, the phenomenon of global warming and its profound impact has become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world. Although it is a widespread belief that the matter of preserving of the environment is highly beneficial, a fair number of academic researchers view this from their theoretical perspective. Nonetheless, I am inclined to believe that one should carefully weigh up the pros and cons of it.

From a social standpoint, ozone depletion is inextricably bound up with deforestation, which means it might be a deciding factor in both desertification and co2 emission. For example, a prestigious university undertook a longitudinal study in 2015 to demonstrate the relationship between fossil fuels and rising in the earth temperature as well as deforestation rate. Not only were the findings somewhat inconsistent with those of previous studies, but also some convincing evidence presented thus far support the contention that pollution is correlated positively with diesel oil.

In political terms, renewable energy is undoubtedly attributable to modern technology, in that it would lead to electric cars, solar power, and wind turbines. According to my first-hand experience, a vivid illustration of such attributions is greenhouse gases, which are cause for concern since our modern society has overlooked in taking it for granted. Hence, the dominant role of new sources of energy apparently can be seen.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I firmly believe that the advantages of academic research in global warming are of more significance. However, the local authorities are recommended to amend some existing legislation to minimize undesirable side effects.