In globalization, it is impossible to succeed if you cannot speak at least one foreign language. Do you think everyone must learn at least one foreign language?

The controversial topic with respect to succeed never fails to attract public attention. There has been a heated debate on whether people should learn another language or not . As far as I am concerned, I tend to be the advocate regarding this issue.

It is evidently reasonable for me to believe that learn more can get more opptunities due to the fact that learn more knowledges can bring another chance in our life. The first point is regard to this is that people who can speak another language can get an overseas job. This is because nowaday some company wants their emplyees not only can do the job but also can have communication skills to everyone then then can do the business all over the world. A tour guide would be a convincing example. As a result, people should learn another language and can get a better chance such as tour guide.

In contrast, it is commonly believed as a fact that if people can only speak one language they will lose some opptunities. Admittedly, it is manifest that the most of the old generation are only can speak one language and they do have a good job. Nevertheless, this argument does not hold mater. It should be pointed out that everything has changed. This is to say, young generation need more skills to live in this society independently.

In a nutshell, due to the mentioned reasons, we may safely reach the conclusion that people should learn more tha one language to have more chance. Despite the fact that, the old generations are only can speak one, but only learn more then can get more opportunities such as tour guide.