Governments should allocate sources prior to the technology research, do you agree or disagree? Give your own experience and example.

The controversial topic with respect to technology research never fails to attract public attention. There has been a heated debate on whether governments should allocate sources prior to the technology research. As far as I am concerned, I tend to be the advocate regarding this issue.

It is evidently reasonable for me to believe that technology research bring more advantages to us due to the fact that people can not live without technology. The first point with regard to this is that because of technology research then people's life are changing a lot and feel more convenient than before. Smart phone would be a convincing example, smart phone can get into internet directly and people can get information quickly then can save more time to do other things. As a result, technology research should put in the first place because it can bring benefits to human.

In contrast, it is commonly believed as a fact that governments should pay more attention and money to education. Admittedly, it is manifest that education is important to the society. Nevertheless, this argument does not hold water. It should be pointed out that technology can bring more benefits than education. That is to say, many technologies can use in education and can make education easier.

In a nutshell, due to the fact mentioned reasons, we may safely to reach the conclusion that governments should allocate sources prior to the technology research. Despite the fact that education is important, technology research can bring more benefits and make education easier.