More people consider ‘national happiness index’ as a better measurement for a country’s success than the country’s economic growth. What do you think about the idea? What can be used to measure ‘national happiness’?

The controversial topic with respect to national happiness index never fails to public attention. There has been a heated debate on whether the index as a better measurement for country's success than the country's economic. As far as I am concerned, I tend to be the opponent regarding this issue. It is evidently reasonable for me to believe that people who are living in developed country is happier due to the fact that better economic can provide more to them. The first point in regard to this is that developed country have more resources such as better environment, better food. This is because the resident can have better job or life. Australia would be a convincing example. As a result, living in Australia is happier. In contrast, it is commonly believed as a fact that national happiness index can be measured for success. Admittedly, it is manifest that residents are more important. Nevertheless, this argument does not hold water. It should be pointed out that only the country's economic growth well then the residents will feel happy. That is to say, the government can provide better things to them. In a nutshell, due to the mentioned reasons, we may safely to reach the conclusion that the country's economic growth is more important than national happiness index as a better measurement for a country's success. Despite the fact that people are important for the country,only the government rich then can have a better environment for residents.