Living in big cities is bad for people's health.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The controversial topic with respact to health never fails to attract public attention. there has been a heated debate on whether it is unhealty to live in big cities. As far as I am concerned, I tend be to the advovate regarding this issue.

it is evidently reasonable for me to believe that city life is not healthy due to the fact that the living environment is of poor quality. The first point with regard to this is that the air is believed to be polluted. this is because that there is a large number of cars in such places, and it caused the emission of toxic air. Beijing would be a convincing example. As a result, city dwellers suffer from diseases such as lung cancer.

In contrast, it is commonly believed as a fact that the medical service is advantaged. Admittedly, it is manifest that doctors may be more qualified and experienced.

Nevertheless, this argument does not hold water. it should be pointed out that city residents are more likely to have mental problems. that is to say, lifestyle in the cities is stressful, and these accumulative pressure could easily cause psychological illnesses.

In a nutshell, dut to the mentioned reason, we may safely reach the conclusion that living in the urban area is harmful to health. Despite the fact that the hospotals are better, people could get sick because of the polluted air and stressful life.