government need to change the policy to ensure the 50% of CEO positions are belong to female

Over the top 500 companies, most of them are managed by male CEO. Some people think that the government need to change the policy to ensure the 50% of CEO positions are belong to female. This essay will discuss why it is unnecessary that 50% of CEO position must make up by female.

First of all, the person who take the executive business position must have adequate experience on the job or even higher education qualification. Female are able to compete with male when they have the same experience or same qualification. For example, Lily has 10 years experiences while Tommy only got 5 years experiences, this make Lily more qualify to take the position. Hence, everyone deserve the chance to compete when they have similar qualification.

Furthermore, executive business position is never about the gender but responsibility. Although a lot of female had taken a job after graduate from school, however some of them choose to stay home after their marriage. For example, 90% of my friend’s company is male although the company doesn’t have the policy of hiring male only. The phenomena explained that why female is outnumber than male at the workplace.

In a nutshell, the executive business position does not need to be equally split into male and female because it is depend to the work experience, education qualification and also responsibility. In my opinion, the government shouldn’t change policy to make the position equally make up by male and female.