Life - pursue happiness or meaning

Generally, everyone have a different meaning to define happiness of their life. Some people think that instead of pursue happiness, we should pursue meaning of life. This essay will discuss why pursuing happiness is more preferable.

For most people, happiness of life could simply mean money. Happiness is an achievable target, which can be achieve easily by most people if they did not set the standard too high. For example, Rama earns $500 per month, but he is happy for it because he able to live by himself without people’s aid. Hence, compare to pursue meaning of life, happiness is much easier task for most people.

Furthermore, happiness can easily effect surrounding people. When people are happy, the mood will be transferred to surrounding people like friends and families. When happiness creates harmony among people, the world will become more peaceful. A social experiment shows that when a stranger smile on people on the street, 98% of them will respond to the stranger by smiling back. Therefore, happiness is the important aspect to maintain the peace of the world.

In a nutshell, happiness is not only easy to achieve by person, but also serve as one of the keys to keep the world peace when everyone is happy. In my opinion, I completely agree that people should pursue happiness rather than meaning.