Many young people get married before finishing their study and establishing a good job. To what extant do you agree? Please explain.

Nowadays the Y generation is more open-minded compared to X generation. Many couples are having an early marriage even they did not finish their study or having a job due to having sex activity before marriage and get pregnant. This essay will discuss why young people should not get married before finishing their study and establishing a good job.

It is fundamental knowledge that forming a family required financial support. When someone never finish his study and earn a living, he will never able to support his new formed family on daily basis such as shelter, food or happiness. A survey showed that at least $1500 is needed for a 3 person family to survive for a month in Australia, including daily expenses, house rental and basic insurances. Hence, without any financial support, it is doubted that it would be beneficial to form get married before completed study and get good job.

Furthermore, most of young people are act based on impulse. They are lack of life experience and they usually do not understand how the society works because they never experience it. Most of them will find out the marriage life have huge difference with what they imagined before after they get married and end up divorced. According to a research, 70% of divorce cases is built up by couples who aged 25 years old and below. Hence, it is advisable that young people should experience certain life changing period before decide to marry.

In a nutshell, this essay discussed that marriage need financial support and it is different than what young people usually imagine. In my opinion, I strongly disagreed that young people should get married before finishing their study and establishing a good job.