Combat sport encourage violence or promote self discipline

Combat sports had been existed in this world since ancient Greeks era. However, combat sports being encourage violence or promote self-discipline seems to be never-ending argument. This essay will discuss why the combat sports are actually promoting self-disciplines rather than encourage violence.

First of all, violence is not caused by combat sports but is nature of people. They do not need karate or martial art to perform violence but with a knife they are able to hurt people. Combat sports had taught people to do the self-defence to those who are act violently. For example, Lily able to self-defend when she met a bad guy when she is walking alone. Self-defence is always the core value of combats sport.

Furthermore, combats sports had promoted the healthy lifestyle, not only physically but also mentally. People are able to learn greater self-awareness throughout the practices. For example, A student had been told by his master to learn the horse step – similar to stand still squat for few weeks before learn the real Kung-Fu. These process had developed the mind set of self-awareness for discipline.

In a nutshell, this essay discussed that combats sports is actually focusing on self-defence and self-development for discipline. In my opinion, pros overweight cons of learning combat sports and these activities must be sustained.