greatest invention - car or television

There had been many invention created over the last century such as the internet and the car. Among these invention, the internet is the most important invention. This essay will discuss why the internet is the most important invention.

Books used to the only option to get information or knowledge in the past time. With the invention of internet, now people able to search the needed information or gain knowledge from internet with a single of click. For example, Lily succeed to bake a cake with the recipe she found online. Hence, it is much easier now to get information or knowledge around the world rather than study the books.

The invention of internet is also bring people new form of communication. With internet, the relationship between people has now connected closer than ever. For example, Lily able to find her childhood best friend by searching her name online. Therefore, there is no doubt that internet has bring people together whether internationally or locally.

In a nutshell, this essay discussed internet not only enables people to get information and knowledge, but also enables people to connect with each other easier. In my opinion, I strongly agree that internet is most important invention in this century.