It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Some people believe that the year off is a waste of time while others believe that it is necessary.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Write between 200 and 300 words.

There is a trend that teenagers nowadays would like to take a break before going to university after their 12th grade. While some people think that the year off is necessary, some argue that it is a waste of time. This essay will discuss why teenagers should go to university after graduated from high school.

Teenagers like to think that after 12 years of schooling, they deserved a break for their life. The truth is, while they are enjoying a year off, some of their friends had pursued the university study and will graduate earlier than them. Just imagined when you are struggling for your thesis, your friend has found a job and start earning money for their life. Hence, the decision of having a year off is not advisable.

However, taking a year off has the advantage too. Some people argued that while having a year off, they are able to pursue their dream such as traveled to a lot of places and gain their life experience. For example, Lily has become a volunteer during her time break to help clean dirty beaches or helping old folk. It is agreeable that some people had fully utilized their year off.

in a nutshell, this essay discussed about a year off is waste of time unless you got dream to pursue by that time. In my opinion, I completely agreed that having a year off is waste of time.