It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Some people believe that the year off is a waste of time while others believe that it is necessary.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Recently the phenomenon of a year off between finishing school and starting university studies and it`s corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Some people believe that the year gap is a waste of time while others believe that it is necessary. This essay will discuss why a year gap is necessary for students in recent scenario.

Firstly, from social standpoint, having a year off after finishing higher studies can provide the students with some noticeable effect which are rooted in the fact that the merit of cultural mixture , as well as relaxation are inextricably bound up. They can experience variety of cultures while having year gap with travel around and being entertain. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered relaxing before starting tertiary education is more beneficial. In sum, beneficial ramification of both cultural mixture and relaxation apparently can been seen.

Secondly, within the realm of economy, having a year off might increase the consequences of personal well-being and economic development. Moreover, fundamental aspects of doing part time works to earn some money teach them to appreciate value of the money. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of not having a year of between secondary and tertiary studies is correlated negatively with educational degradation. For these reasons a year off is significantly increase personal and economic well-being.

In conclusion, this essay discussed having a year off between schooling and going to university is more beneficial. In my opinion, I profoundly believe that benefit of having a year gap far overweigh its drawbacks.