Government should set deterrent against using tobacco.to some extent do you agree or disagree?
Over the past half-century, the question of whether the government should establish
rules and regulations against smoking has generated a great deal of debate and discussion
among people from all walks of life. The popular belief seems to be that authorities
should legislate against smoking. I cannot but agree with this view for social and medical
reasons.
First and foremost, it is a well-established fact that establishing a set of guidelines
regarding the use of tobacco reduces the propagation of health problems in society.
Simply put, there is a direct correlation between restricting the use of tobacco and
having a wholesome society. For instance, numerous studies have shown that so
effective are these regulations that can have a far-reaching positive outcomes.
More significantly, not only can legislating against the issue of smoking make individuals
healthier, but also it can reduce the cost of living noticeably. It goes without saying that
individuals who do not smoke can allocate their incomes to priorities other than smoking.
Thus, it only makes sense to establish relevant regulations for restricting tobacco use.
Another compelling argument in support of setting rules against smoking could be the fact
that smokers often harm other people in addition to themselves. That is to say,
passive smoking in public places is a major concern nowadays. Hence, under no
circumstances should we underestimate the colossal role of establishing regulations
as for smoking.
All things considered, the conclusion to be drawn is that the government should
set regulations in terms of smoking due to reasons such as decreasing health problems,
reducing the cost of living imposed by smoking and preventing harms caused by passive
smoking in public places.