Governments promise continuous economic growths, but it’s actually an illusion. Some people think that governments should abandon this. Please talk about the validity and the implications.

In modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on government's promise on continuous economic growth. While, some people claim it is a truth, on my point of view it is an illusion and they should abandon this concept. In this essay, I shall discuss on the validity of the argumnet and it's implications.

First and foremost, I will define what economic growth is. It can be measured in monetary terms mainly but we can use qualitative aspects to derive the economic growth of a country. For example, in most cases Gross Domestic Product is used as the measurement in deriving the economic growth. However, constanat economic growth is an illusion because it will vary on other factors such as weather conditions, diseases and etc.

On the other hand, some people beleive in politicians and expect for continuous economic growth which is an unachievable task. Moreover, governments satisfy people with short term subsidies and make them to forget on long term economic stability of the country. Therefore, governments can invest more on infrastructure and education to acheive long term sustainability.

In conclusion, governments bear the ultimate responsibility of improving the life quality of their population through steady economic growth. It is also beleived, that governments should get the contribution from the private sector in acheiving their long term plans. Governments can impose tax holidays to encourage private entreprenuership consequently, they can earn high income tax revenue from these businesses. Finally, the society as a whole has to work towards in acheiving continuous economic growth without making it an illusion.