A healthy diet is more important for keeping fit than exercise. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give example or personal experiences.

In modern society, keeping fit is increasingly prevailed among citizens in our daily lives. While some people believe that eating healthily is more efficient in terms of weight loss, some may argue that it is better to have regular exercises for keeping fit. This essay will assert that exercise plays a more important role for keeping decent body figure.

There are various reasons why exercises might help individuals better on for keeping fit. Many people who aim for being svelte do in fact have a habit of doing exercise. For example, people can do a great deal of exercises such as cardiovascular exercise and weight training to boost their metabolic rates. This can keep burning their stored fat not only during the workout but during their inactive hours as well. Therefore, it is undeniable that workout can have positive implications towards keeping fit.

There are various reasons why leading a healthy diet can have limited effects on keeping fit. Most citizens, especially those living in urban areas, nowadays are leading sedentary lives. Together with the fact that people's ability to burn calories during inactivity become weaker as they get older. Even though healthy diet can reduce people's intake of excessive calories, those stored calories cannot be easily burnt just by their internal metabolism system. Therefore, it is widely believed that healthy diet cannot have obvious effects on maintaining good figure.

This essay discussed the reasons why exercise plays a more crucial roles for keeping fit. In my opinion, people should go for exercise rather than having healthy diet if they would like to keep fit because workout can have a longer term effect on people's internal system.