Human values are losing because of wealth-producing careers such as medicine? Do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the loss of human values due to money making professions. Some people think that increase in the wealth producing careers has not reduced basic human values, while others maintain that professionalists are now more inclined towards money rather than catering for basic human rights. This essay will discuss that how wealth-producing professions have diminished basic human values.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the loss of basic ethics and human values due to money making professions. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the lust for money. Over time, humans have become more inclined towards money. Therefore, professionalists in the pursuit of making money, outrun all human values. For instance, doctors are now using their sacred profession as money making machine and have crushed all basic values of humanity. As a result, it is quite evident that the greed for money has led to a society with loss of basic human values.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is the increase in corruption. People employed in police and judiciary tend to abide by bribery to make money and in doing so they not only undermine human rights and values but also disturb the law and order of the society. As an example, people living in Pakistan are deprived of their basic human rights due to the corrupt police system. As a matter of fact, negligence in human values to earn more money has become a common practice.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that the innate nature of humans for lust and greed for money in wealth-producing professions has led to the loss of basic ethics and human values.