In this days, the conception of illiterate is not those who cannot read and write, since the 21st century. The illiterate people are who do not learn about the new style of communication and business. For the purpose of this essay, I will analyze the meaning of this statement.

To begin with, there are various reasons to dismiss the understanding of illiterate as a person who can not just read and write. At first, although, positively, the base of literacy is the ability of reading and writing, they are not the end of learning. reading and writing are vital to learning the modern methods of connection in the advanced world. For example, learning to work with computer and communication with internet tools such as social networks are needs for literates people.

In addition, while the businessmen work with traditional methods of trade, they can not prosper in their business. knowing the modern business is an advantage for any of the businessman. the internet and its tools are the base of the new style of trading. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2016 shows that a significant number of prospered companies in the world turned up to electronic commerce and using the internet tools such as social networks and website.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about the vision of illiterate of the 21st century, I profoundly believe that the illiterate are who that cannot contact and also trade with modern methods appeared in the current century.