Recently, the phenomenon of tourism, disadvantages and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that developing the tourism industry cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that tourism can be a plus for developed countries, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to disagree with chronic disadvantages of tourism. At first, the tourists may damage the environment and pollute the natural sources such as mountains and rivers. However, the tourism industry can benefit society and a country. For example, in the tourist towns, the earnings are higher and there are dynamic economies.

In addition, the tourism industry causes to flourish other industries, which enhances job creation. For instance, recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2017 has shown that the tourism industry injects abundant money to the places that receive tourists and improves the other industries such as transportation system and cooking, which increases the various job opportunities for local people.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on the advantages and the negatives of tourism, I profoundly believe that the benefits of tourism far outweighed its drawbacks.