Some students choose university near where they live and continue to stay at home with families, other students choose university away from family, what is the advantages and disadvantages for both sides?

Recently, the phenomenon of choosing a university from students and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that choosing the university near the home cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that both the universities near and away from the family have advantages and disadvantages, and I will analyze them throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various viewpoints for both sides. At first, the advantage of educating in a university away the home is making the young students self-confident and independent from their parents. However, living away from family can bring some disadvantages for the students. For example, financial problems and working to fulfill their costs can fill students in trouble.

In addition, for families who have the ability to pay the cost of students, it is better to choose a university in other cities or other countries to become more social. But, living away from the home can involve the students with some psychological problems. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers has shown that a significant number of students who studied overseas got mental diseases or became depressed.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that studying in a university near the home or in a far distant highly depends on the personal condition and family situation.