Illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in a number of illiterate people and literate people around the world. There is a widespread worry that someone considers illiterate as who cannot write and read. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are numerous arguments in favour of illiterate. The most preponderant one is that many people who cannot write and read have approached huge goals in their life and we have heard a lot of such characters as Martin Luther. Not only do people need to read and write perfectly, but also they do have enough experiences in their own field and they need to learn life lessons such as how to accept both defeats, and victory in life. Needless to say, these merits stand person and community in good stead, as far as by adding some vital things is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect is that reading and writing is not the only thing to have learn in the world.

Besides, learn to read and write, everyone should collect vital experiences to their lives.

Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of the topics.

In view of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, benefits of the topic is too greate to ignore.