Importance of educational trips

In today’s competitive world, education is of utmost important. Therefore, teachers and parents are exploring various ways of imparting good knowledge to their children. Educational trip is one such method, where students are given first hand experience of what was taught in the classroom. While many people support this idea, some are of the opinion that such excursions are a waste of time and resources, which can be utilized for doing more productive things.

Technological advancements have revolutionized the way students are learning these days. The Internet has brought the entire world to your computer screen at home. 3D pictures and VR videos have enabled us to virtually visit any place just by sitting at home. The presence of such great technologies is eliminating the need of travelling. This would save both time and money, which could be utilized in pursuing a hobby or a sport that would enrich children’s life further.

Although, smart devices have the capability to virtually bring any place on our doorstep, it cannot inculcate in students various traits associated with travelling. For Instance, visiting places on an educational trip, helps students not only academically but also socially. Interacting with local people and trying local cuisine helps them understand a new culture in a better way and broaden one’s horizon. Additionally, such trips are also a good recreational activity, which can serve as a team building activity as well as to refresh the student’s mind. Educational trips are of utmost importance to better understand certain subjects like - Geography, by personally experiencing certain phenomenon.

In conclusion, it can be said that even though technology has facilitated easy access to the world, educational trips are very important for all round development of a child.