With the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Universities should only procure digital materials rather than constantly textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own point of view.

Recently the phenomenon of digital medias and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matters of online information are highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to conceive that e-libraries can be a plus, and I will investigate that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, increasing digital medias can provide the society with noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that merits, as well as advantages of cost-effective materials, are visible. According to my own experience, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the importance of digital libraries. Thus, beneficial ramifications of efficient e-books are remarkable.

From a scientific point of view, inefficient digital medias can supply the community with negative impacts, which are related to the reality that demerits of traditional libraries are crucial. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by an elite university described costly textbooks. Hence, predicted outcomes of obsolete universities are noticeable.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of increasing digital medias far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of online materials prove the significance of an online library, but also pinpoint possible implications.