An increasing number of people choose to study and work in big cities. What are advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of the tending of many people to study and work in big cities and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although, contested by many that living in big cities is highly beneficial, such issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of people. I am inclined to believe that this kind of thinking can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin whit, there are various reasons to support this kind of living style. At first, living in large cities have some disadvantages such as wasting times in crowded streets and highways every day. However, our children can study in the better situation than the countryside. The students can use the modern facilities in the cities. For example, the universities in large cities have recent educational technologies which help to teach sciences in best situation.

In addition, one another of disadvantages with living in big cities is costly living. But, in opposition, the salaries are too high. The people tend to work in big cities due to more income to fulfill their families. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2016 has shown that a significant number of educated people go to cities to find more opportunities in jobs whit higher salary.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on choosing to study and work in large cities, I profoundly believe that the benefits of this act is far outweighed its drawbacks.