With increasing public demands and medical proofs which state that Cannabis is safe and has multiple applications in the field of medicine, there has a huge outcry towards its legalisation in the government. What are your thoughts on the legalization of Cannabis?

One of the most notable discussions in today’s world is the legalisation of Cannabis, while many medical research reveals that Cannabis can be helpful in many medical conditions, others hold the different view and its sparked a debate between the Government and public to legalise the Cannabis. However, this essay will discuss the negatives of Cannabis legalisation and its impact on our society as well as the human body.

There are myriads of arguments in support of my stance, but the most preponderant one is the addiction of Cannabis can prove fatal. If one consumes Cannabis on a regular basis, they are high chances that they will become of an addict to it. Furthermore, overuse of Cannabis can result in many health-related issues such as lowered blood pressure, increased cardiac rhythm, skin allergies and eyes redness.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is the legalisation of Cannabis can result in overuses, and the Government will lose its right to control the consumption. Let me put forth a recent article published in the New York Times, which invariably revealed that addicted people are using fake medical prescriptions to buy controlled drugs, and this malpractice can be used in the case of Cannabis as well. Moreover, it will become very tough for the Governments to crack down such illegal trade.

In the end, though many recent medical research’s advice the legalisation of Cannabis, for medical uses, but it has significant disadvantages discussed above. Thus, medical researchers should work on finding alternatives to Cannabis, instead of focusing on the legalisation of Cannabis.