With increasing public demands and medical proofs which state that Cannabis is safe and has multiple applications in the field of medicine, there has a huge outcry towards its legalisation in the government. What are your thoughts on the legalization of Cannabis?

There have been many experiments has been carried out on cannabis these days. Recently, cannabis is proved by the doctors that it has a wide range of medical applications. A huge debate is carried out for whether the cannabis should be made legal or not between government and public. this essay will discuss what could be the negative consequences occurs due to the legalization of this drug.

The legalization of cannabis can be a devastating outcome for the people who get addicted to this drug. There are high chances of getting addicted to this drug. when taken frequently. According to the experiment carried out, an excess of cannabis intake can lead to slow down the metabolism of the body. For instance, if a person takes as medicine, it is likely to get addiction after the medication is over. Therefore, intake of cannabis can be proven to be addictive.

Misuse of the cannabis might increase due to the legalization of this drug in the country. There are a number of people who are seeking cannabis just for the sake of getting high and having fun. The Fake prescription from the doctor to buy cannabis is likely to be used. For example, there are number of doctors which are ready to prescribe this medicine for the sake of few bucks. Therefore, legalizing cannabis can have an adverse effect on the misuse of this drug.

In conclusion, getting legalization of cannabis can have negative effects by getting addicted and misutilization of it. Despite the advantages of the cannabis, I believe the demerits of legalization outweigh the merits.