Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss pros and cons of this change.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s the dramatic change in communication. There are numerous advantages to this change, but there are some dire consequences too. This essay will discuss both advantages and drawbacks to this development.

To begin with, the change in way of communication has benefited lot to the mankind. Contacting a person these days have been very much time efficient. The person can be contacted with very few clicks on the phone. Nowadays, the video calling is gaining popularity among the people. People who are miles away from each other can see their beloved ones with negligible amount of time. For example, I can see my brother and talk to him when he is abroad and it is also cost effective. Today communication is unlike the previous days when people have to pay a lot of money to contact the person.

Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages to this technology. The most important is that the man has started being less anti-social. The person prefers to talk on the phone rather to meet him. By doing this the social values in one’s life is degraded. For example, In past on the occasions such as birthday or anniversary, the people get to gathered for the celebrations, but nowadays the people avoid meet ups and prefer to wish them on the phone.

In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages to this development. I think that the advantages of change in communication outweigh the disadvantages.