Cars come in all different shapes and sizes. Some prefer a large one, while others a compact one. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each type and which would you prefer?

Nowadays, the size of the car has been an epicentre of discussion in multiple forums, and a convincing unanimous argument is yet to be achieved. Many distinguished individuals have given their views both in favour and against the topic through various modes of communication. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of having large and compact cars.

At the outset, there are numerous positives for owning large cars, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that they are spacious. It has more seating capacity compared to the compact cars, also due to big boot space lot of luggage can be carried. As an illustration, research in this are invariable reveals that large vehicles are suitable for prominent families, they can take many things while going on vacations as well. Therefore, it can be considered as a family car.

On the other hand, sceptics say that compact cars are more useful than large cars. They argue that small cars are fuel efficient and easy to drive in crowded cities, as well as it can be parked in easily in less space. As an example, recent research published in the New York Times revealed that compact cars are becoming a notion of busy cities, and they are more affordable to own compared to large cars.

Given the above discussion, it can be concluded that the usefulness of large cars is prominent as it provides much bigger space. Nevertheless, the affordability of compact cars should not be overlooked.