E-Books or Print Books, which one is your preference? Why do you prefer either of them above the both?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in usage of e-books over print books. Though it can be agreed that print books have their advantages, but due to convenience to read an e-book at any place has given rise to e-books uses. This essay will discuss the advantages of using e-books over printed books.

There are myriads of arguments in favour of my stance but most preponderant one is the ease of use. E-books can be carried on any electronic devices, such as smartphones, tablets or laptops. Furthermore, nowadays, e-books can be purchased online and downloaded instantly. While for print books we need to carry them wherever we go, and it can be purchased in stores only. Moreover, a recent study invariably reveals that the young generation prefers to read E-books compared to print books, and the sale of e-books has already outnumbered the printed books sells.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that reading E-books is much more comfortable, and it comes many other features. Readers can adjust fonts style and size according to their need. Moreover, E-books are cheaper than the Print Books and easy to store. Reading e-books at night is more convenient as many of the digital readers comes with night light adjustment. Let me put forth an article published in the New York Times which stated that travellers prefer to buy E-books over print books as they are easy to store and retrieve.

Hence, printed books may have many advantages but these days e-books became popular due to there ease of use and additional features. Thus, I will prefer to buy an e-book over the printed book