E-Books or Print Books, which one is your preference? Why do you prefer either of them above the both?

Books are necessary to gain the valuable knowledge, we aspire for. The topic of books always creates debate among people; some people believe that e-book is much better in this technology driven era than the physical book whereas some people prefer print books over e-book. This essay will discuss why e-book is better than print book.

To begin with, e-book is gaining a lot of popularity in recent years among people, especially in students. First and fore most e-book is much cheaper than print book. For example, recently I bought commercial law e-book for 10 dollars whereas print version of the same book was priced at 60 dollars. Secondly, the way of teaching has changed due to the advancement in technology and students need to carry laptop almost every time they go to university or school. Therefore, carrying print book and laptop would be a hard task for the student but because of e-book they only have to carry laptop.

Apart from that, e-book is environment friendly, in a sense that it does not use paper which is the cause of deforestation. Deforestation rate has increased dramatically in last few decades, so, increase in the use of e-book would be helpful to bring down the rate of deforestation. For instance, when a writer publishes a book he/ she prints around 1000 copies so, imagine the trees that needs to be cut down to make all paper. Ergo, e-book is one of the best solution to cut the over use of paper.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed the importance of e-book over print book. I prefer e-book because of its environment friendly nature.