Information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some bad and good effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the information revolution has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question " is it advantageous or not?". Whereas it is a widely held view that mass communications are highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the social point of view, mass communications are bound up inextricably with individual lives, which indicates they lead to both societies and good effects. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationships between effective communication and mass media as well as an exponential increase in people lifestyles. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of changing ways is correlated positively with not only information technology but also whole societies.

Within the realm of general science, without the slightest doubt, whole societies attribute to individual lives, it would come down to information changes and bad effects. A salient example of such attribution is social networks, which is cause for concern since it was mistaken to take mass media for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint the network problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of the information revolution.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes, "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above. I firmly believe that the advantages of the information revolution are of more significance.