The information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had

some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what

extent do you agree or disagree?

The world has converted into a globalized village. Thanks to the advancement made in the field of information and technology almost in the all the sectors. The mass communication has become stronger than ever before. It is very convenient to send an instant message to anyone across the globe or receive a spontaneous response to the e-mail. The mass communication has brought both the pros and cons of it. This essay will throw light on both the aspects.

Mass communication has helped to bridge the world cultural gap. Different countries thousands of miles apart can interact with each other, exchange messages and become aware of each other's culture. The foreigners can interact with their families back at the home, thanks to the technology of audio and video conferencing. There are so many media channels available that one can keep himself updated with the latest developments at the social and political level.

On the negative side, there are security issues. Putting the information on the internet means exposing it to the world, there is a threat of the website or mailing address to be hacked. One has to be in the constant learning mode in order to keep the job security. The dominating cultures are laying down their monopoly in the market through their influence and the weaker languages are being diminished.

To wrap up, with mass communication becoming stronger day by day, it brings with it both the positive and the negative points. One has to be watchful that to what extent he is bringing it into his use and how to maneuver as to get maximum out of it.