Placing advertisements in the schools is good or bad.

Advertisements are always a great source for the marketing companies to attract the potential customers in order to expand their business. Some people are of the view that advertisements in the schools are a great source of earning revenue while the others are against it. I will advocate the second part and will offer reasons with examples to support the viewpoints.

School is the place where the kids' study in under the supervision, guidance of the teachers and a well-organized environment is provided. Kids are immature and they do not hold the power to judge between things which are not to their favor. Placing advertisements in the schools is, without doubt, a revenue earner for the schools and institutions who usually find difficulty in their cash flows. A young mind is easily molded into what appeals it without considering the consequences. For example, placing an advertising related to a blockbuster movie will encourage the kids to imitate the hero and in doing so they may end up causing serious injuries to themselves and others. Moreover, the modern advertises are sexually oriented and adult theme based which may create negative feelings.

On the positive side, placing the advertises related to the usage of the soap,shower gel and toothpaste will encourage the kids to wash their hands before eating, brushing up their teeth before going to the bed and after waking up from sleep. This will help them to obtain a healthy lifestyle.

In the conclusion and to wrap up it is beneficial to place advertises in the schools but there should be an organization who should monitor the content and if any kind of suspicious element found in the kids they should be removed off immediately without any notice.