In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes and

computers. What do you think is the most important of them? Why? Greatest invention in the last

100 years, medicine, science or technology?

The modern era is full of daily inventions. Every now and then there are rapid developments in the field of the information and technology. When we think about technology, the first thing that comes to our mind is the computer. This essay will discuss why the computers have been the greatest invention above all and will present reasons to support the viewpoints.

The computers possess the power of multitasking and their processing speed is being doubled every next year. With the help of the computers, one just needs to enter the value and the calculation is automatically done in no time. If a mistake is made in the document and needs to edit, so unlike the paper where one has to throw it off and rewrite the whole material again, computers have made it possible to edit the same document retaining the original version. One can store as many documents in the memory of the computer resulting in the reduction of the extra paper cost and space. The retrieval of any document or information is very convenient.

On a larger scale, like in the field of agriculture where once dozens and dozens of workers were required, fast-paced computers have resolved this issue. There is so much research done recently and experiments carried out in the field of medication for the betterment of the mankind.

In the nutshell, I would advocate that the computers have been the most beneficial and the greatest invention in the past 100 years and undoubtedly, no one can deny the various advantages they offer.