Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Your opinion? Good or bad

The world has been converted into a globalized village.The moot question is, whether the large shopping malls are replacing the small shops. This essay will discuss both the aspects and my opinion to which holds more weight-age will be provided.

Firstly, the modern life is very busy.There are enormous advantages of shopping at the large complexes, one is able to find all the necessary items under one roof such as groceries, bakery, medicines,food-court, restaurants and cinemas, all are found together which is a great deal for the time saving as time is money. Also, one is able to shop in hygienic conditions under the air-conditioner. Due to the appealing presentation of the products and good offers, they attract a large number of customers towards them.

One major problem, the large shopping malls have is that the availability of the car parking spaces which are not generally empty during the peak hours such as on weekends and it wastes a lot of time. During the weekends, there is should be a good arrangement of security, as many teenagers can take it as a spot to conduct mischievous activities so only families should be allowed to enter in the premises. On the negative side, they have caused serious disturbance to the business of the small shops by establishing their monopoly. For example, in Singapore, many small retail shops were closed down due to these large shopping complex.

To wrap up, the large shopping malls are replacing the small shops due to more advantages but still, a low or average income earner will prefer to go to small shops.