“The information revolution by modern mass media has both positive and negative consequences for individuals and for society.” To what extent do you agree?

Recently, the phenomenon of "the information revolution by modern mass media has both positive and negative consequences for individuals and for society" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that the traditional media might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that modern mass media can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the society standpoint, the information revolution by modern mass media can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that promoting the awareness of the society and online mass media are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the role of social networks in human life. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both the information technology and news broadcasting distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, modern mass media might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of people's relationships. Moreover, fundamental aspects of mass media can relate to the reality that the demerits of the virtual world can pertain to the lack of self-esteem. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of the information revolution were correlated positively with moral values, the local authorities would ultimately address mental issues of individuals. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of creating a proper balance between the modern and traditional mass media.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of the information revolution by modern mass media far outweigh its downsides.