Involvement of youth in crimes is increasing at an alarming rate. Throw some light on the causes and possible solutions?

In these days, there is no denying the reality that the involvement of youth in crimes is increasing at an alarming rate. It is said that the general causes of this phenomenon are the dramatic declining in morality and the pursuit of personal interest in an increasingly complicated world. This essay offers some suggestions which aim at resolving the problem in both short and long term.

The first possible solution that one can consider is schools and parents should cooperate in educating young people on the negative impacts of crimes at an early age so that they are fully aware of the consequences. This is especially true when young people do not have much knowledge and living experience. Without education from parents and schools, it can be argued that adolescents do not have the ability to distinguish right from wrong and can easily commit wrongdoings.

In addition, ample evidence from a number of studies also suggests that it is possible to resolve the problem by reducing young people’s exposure to bad things. This is because absorbing improper materials from the media can make young people develop bad behaviors and rebellious tendency. To give an illustration, if a teenager watches a lot of violent movies, he or she is more likely to hurt other people.

In conclusion, from the analysis above, it is clear that the problem can be solved by educating young people on the consequences of crimes and reducing their exposure to bad things.