A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that human must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As we all know, animals have always been a part of human life and how we should treat them is a debatable question. While some people believe that animals are significantly necessary for a good life, in my view, human beings should respect animals and believe that they are not here only for our uses and convenience

On the one hand, it is commonly believed that human life needs animal to progress effectively. It is true to say that people needs food is indispensable in people’s life , particularly meat and fish. That is to say, animals play a significant role in human beings healthy daily diets of human beings . What’s more, in medical and scientific research people have to employ animals as experiment object, because scientists cannot apply new inventions right on human beings before they completely understand their consequences and side effects. Mice , which is are considered a replicate of human, is are a great illustration for this opinion.

On the other hand, I believe that there should not be any differences in the right of living in respect between human beings and animals. Through a lot of documentary films and scientific studies, we all know that animals also have emotions and feelings. It does not matter whether they are wildlife or domestic animals, they seem to know how to basically react to whatever happenings around their living environment, including happiness and pain. For instance, if dogs and cats are adorable and loyal pets, tigers, lions and deer also have their own families and their own flocks to love and protect. That is the reason why I personally think that every kind of animals deserves to have human being’s respects.

In conclusion, whereas currently people are still pretty much dependent on animals for a good life, from my point of view, animals are worthy and valuable and we should respect the original nature of their own lives . In distant future, it is predicted that with human being’s intelligence, we will soon come to new inventions to replace the role of animals, leave them a peaceful life but still be able to maintain a high standard of living.