Involvement of youth in crimes is increasing at an alarming rate. Throw some light on the causes and possible solutions?

The importance of youth’s involvement in crime which was debated has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of increasing crime rate among youth has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on society in recent years. It can be said, young people are involved more in criminal activities due to lack of support from government and community. This essay will elaborate reasons why youths of today are involved in crime and offer solutions to overcome these challenges and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why youngsters are involved in crime related activities, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that , governments lack of planning towards positive development of young individuals. Example for instance, lack of counselling services, deficiency in education programs such as, acceptable behaviour in society. Moreover, inadequate support for entrepreneurship programs, lack of job opportunities for fresh candidates. Furthermore, inadequate planning for young people by government is the main reason for increasing crime rate among young people.

Another reason why youth crime control must be analysed to solve, criminal behaviour among young individual’s issue is that, regulation can be implemented to minimise the crime rate among young people and thus will result in reducing the strain on the society. For instance, free library access, free short term courses to develop skills, free education, career counselling programs, encouragement from family and funding youth workers program. Based on that, it can be agreed that crime rate among young people can be controlled if there is enough collaboration.

To conclude, approaches to deal with problems of crime among young are numerous, but the most effective one is that, youths getting adequate support from government, families and communities, which is not impractical and unattainable, but comprehensible and feasible.