People usually mix their private and professional life.What are the pros and cons?

One of the most conspicuous trend of today’s contemporary era is maintaining work-life balance. It is important to know about an individual strengths and weaknesses in their private and personal life. Although, expertise believe combining work and home life can be beneficial, others believe it can have negative impact. This essay will discuss, combinations of work and private life gives people a better understanding of an individual, and mixing professional and private life can be stressful.

Firstly, people’s behaviour is directly dependent on their social background. Private life gives an insight into people’s stability level and their ability to make profitable judgements. An individual’s real qualities can be determined at home, and it’s generally believed, people carry similar attitude at work. Such as, discipline, gratitude, organisation and diversity acceptance. With such qualities, It becomes easier to trust a person with high demanding positions. Thus, it can be said private life highlights qualities in human.

Secondly, some people live two different life. There behaviour and attitude varies from their actions, and such people are prone to make mistakes. It is important to have social and work boundaries, as its impossible to satisfy all aspects of life. Spending quality time with family and friends is important. Similarly, work requires singular focus to achieve success. Combing work and private life could be disastrous, as both require special care. Therefore, it can be said blending work and private life could be the recipe for disaster.

To conclude, this essay discussed why intermix of professional and personal life can highlight qualities in an individual and consolidating private and work life could result in failure. In my opinion, work should not be synthesised with personal life.