Illiterate of future would not be one who does not know to read, but people who do not know how to learn.

One of the conspicuous trend in today’s ear is invention in every aspect of life. Keeping up with new inventions and learn the new ways, and forget feeble ways can be daunting preposition. Expertise believe, in this era of constant new invention, literates of future will be the one who can learn new things and not merely read. This essay will discuss, how reading is not sufficient and one need to constantly update their knowledge to keep up with the changes.

Firstly, traditional way of doing things are outdated, especially when we are living in a digital era. There has been tremendous changes as to how people did things in past and currently. For example, mobile phone replacing land lines. Reading about mobile phone will not improve operating a mobile phone. One will need to indulge themselves in re-learning and in practical way. Therefore, it can be said reading is not enough, one need to get out of their comfort zone and experience things practically.

Secondly, we constantly learn new things throughout our lives. Human brain is blessed, in a way that it can process new information and work with it. Similarly, with influx of new invention one need to learn new ways and update their knowledge to keep up with the current trends. For instance, comparison between sending electronic email and posting letters, one is received instantly and other takes weeks. Hence, it can be said an individual may struggle if they can’t learn new ways of doing things.

To conclude, this essay discussed, why merely reading is not enough to be productive in this era and how learning new ways of doing things can be efficient. In my opinion, I agree that Illiterate of future would not be one who does not know to read, but people who do not know how to learn.