Marketing strategies for big companies should be placed on offers and discounts, and in what ways this can impact on their reputation.

One of the conspicuous trend of today’s contemporary era is people’s preference of shopping, which has significantly changed over the past years. Marketing strategies are also addressing the change with new strategies and plans to attract consumers. Although, some expertise believe marketing strategies should purely be based on offers and discounts, some disagree with this notion and suggest it can harm companies reputation. This essay will discuss, offers and discounts are good for companies progress and reputation is highly dependent on customers satisfactory levels.

Firstly, everyone loves a bargain. Discounts and offers mesmerise customers in buying products and increase sales. For instance, Boxing Day sale, is said to have records breaking sales transactions in one day, in countries such as USA, UK and Australia. People shop till they drop, at their favourite brand outlets due to the convenience of discounts offers available. Hence, it can be said discounts and offers are good marketing strategies to increase companies profitability and revenues.

Secondly, customer satisfaction is greatly dependent on quality of products and services a company offers. Companies reputation can be jeopardise if the organisation fail to maintain quality of the products. Usually, people’s opinion of discounts products is correlated to faulty or out of season stock, which is usually of poor quality. Therefore, companies reputation can be damaged if consumers are not satisfied and products are of poor quality.

To conclude, this essay discussed discounts and offers are good marketing strategies and reputation is based on customers satisfaction. In my opinion, discounts and offers are good marketing strategies and companies should creat more offers, so that it’s a win-win situation for consumers and companies.