It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people become more aware that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is one of the biggest problems which people are facing. While some people believe that it can be acceptable, others advocate that it may cause some issues. In my opinion, it is not a wise choice to get married before finishing school or getting a job, which can be supported by the reasons as follows.

It is reasonable for me to believe that getting married before finishing school or getting a job can create a financial burden, which is understandable because young couples do not have a stable income. To be more specific, all aspects of life incur costs when supporting a family, such as buying a house or purchasing a vehicle, thus put lots of stress on young couples. To further support the above statement, my brother got married when he was a second-year undergraduate student, but they kept asking my parents for money because they were unable to afford their daily bills as they lacked stable income.

Besides, the young couple is unable to take on family responsibilities under high pressure, which is reasonable because they are mentally immature. Specifically, young people are not mature enough and easily become sensitive and emotional when facing the stress of life, thus cause conflicts or arguments. A recent study from Oxford University can prove this. The study pointed out that 76% of young couple divorces because of quarrels caused by family chores.

In a nutshell, although this controversial topic never fails to attract public attention, we may safely conclude that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a reasonable choice.