It is common mowadays for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead to a break down in family relationships and communication.

To what extent do you agree?

There is a statement regarding people who make use of modern technology in a familiar context that may not be healthy for the development of its relations and communication. In fact, everything should have a limit, and the exaggerated use of technological devices can destroy homes and spread people apart, therefore it should be avoided, and that is what this essay will discuss.

Although some electronic devices, such as mobile phones, tablets, and computers are used to connect people shorting distance among its users, it is common to see people becoming slaves of its own devices, losing time on social media and not giving the needed attention to what actually matters in life.

Nevertheless, the number of teenagers surfing online on improper pages or playing games not related to their ages is increasing, which may lead to negative consequences in the future. In addition, in a family context, it is important to spend time with the beloved ones, therefore, situations of having dinner together or sharing a moment at home, these pieces of modern technology should be put away in order to preserve the communication face to face with each other.

To sum up, I believe that people should be aware of the time spent online and how it may affect the relationship with all the members of a family, hence we would be able to build strong attachments, connecting ourselves with the ones that we love the most.