It is important for children to study a film at school to learn literature. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, a phenomenon of school kids study a movie to learn literature and its impacts sparked heated debate drawing the undivided attention of the public. Although contested by many that keeping a movie as a source of learning literature is highly beneficial, such issues might be regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that watching a film for learning literature can be a plus and I will analyze it throughout this essay.

First and foremost, movies are filmed carefully by a great number of professional technicians and the content will go under profuse reviews. Post reviews, the best outcome will be revealed to the public with a great content in it. If students carefully gone through this movie, it could offer them a lot and can become a great source of literature. For instance, a study conducted by the University of Melbourne revealed that over 80% of students are honing their skills by watching classic and contemporary movies.

While some people posit that watching films is a waste of time but they are not aware that kids watches movies in a different way than adults. They primarily focuses on learning new things everyday including from the scenes of a moving image. This distinct vision will boost their career as films offer them different flavours of knowledge including great quantity of literature. From my own experience, my 2 year old daughter started speaking fluent English just by watching animation films on YouTube and it stunned me to see such oral fluency from her before even going to the school.

To conclude, while there are serveral compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of studying movies to learn literature far outweigh its drawbacks.