It is important for children to study a film at school or to learn literature. To what extent you agree? Give example

The importance of kids learning literature or studying a cinema at school, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. Although children studying a film at school will have a better opportunity in future, learning literature will give them creativity, awareness and better knowledge about life. I am inclined to believe that learning literature can be a plus and it is a better decision than studying a film, and I will analyse that throughout this essay.

At the outset, there are several ways to explain why studying literature is important, but the most conspicuous one is rooted in the fact that merits of being outstanding play writer and story writer. For an illustration, recent research reveals, about eighty-five percent of students with literature knowledge find their career as a play writer. Moreover, students will be more creative and will have a broad knowledge of history, arts and so on. Therefore, it is apparent that they have a benefit of becoming director or poet.

Nevertheless, opponents of this trend tend to believe, students studying a film will have benefits such as social, inclined and broader career prospects and many others. However, literature students are friendlier and live a stress-free life. For example, recent research from Harvard University shows, fifty percent of successful artists around the world are from literature background. Therefore, it is obviously true films discourage the students from learning and lead them in the wrong direction.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude there are several compelling arguments on both sides; I profoundly believe that benefits of learning literature outweigh the films.