Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts, and in what ways this impact on their reputation.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is the marketing strategy of special discounts and offer. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns the big company’s reputation. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration.

There are number of arguments in favour of my stance, but the most preponderant one is rooted in the fact that big discounts and offer leads to poor quality products and services. Not only can discounts create an environment for cheap products but can also damage the trust a company builds in many years. For an illustration, research in this area invariably reveals, eighty percent of Apple products are losing the customers respect and value. It hardly needs to mention that all these demerits prove discounts affect companies’ reputation.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is companies will lose its loyal customers. Besides, a company needs to invest a big amount of capital to recover the trust of those loyal customers. For an example, according to a new research from Harvard University, eighty-five percent of Samsung customers are moving to Apple because of Samsung's cheap quality mobile phones. Hence, it is apparent why are against discounts and offers.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the drawbacks of discounts and offers on companies’ reputation are indeed too great to ignore.